Vegan Omega-3 DHA -90 Softgels
Count Per Bottle: 90 Vegan Softgels
DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch. This makes a great alternative to DHA rich fish oils and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike. Vegans may be particularly prone to diets low in omega-3 fatty acids*.
DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn’t produce it by itself and it must be obtained in the diet. DHA is one of the most prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina. DHA has been found to be very important for fetal brain development, as well as the brain development of infants and children.*
Omega-3 Oils ,including DHA, may also help cardiovascular health.* Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.
Unfortunately, typical Western diet does not likely contain adequate amounts of DHA and some fish oils may contain ocean-borne pollutants like mercury and dioxin*. Pollutants may be retained in fish oils collected from contaminated fish unless thorough distillation and filtration are employed.
The DHA in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from algae which has been grown on land using drinkable water and is clean, safe and free from ocean-borne contaminants. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.
DEVA Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
Serving Size: 1 Vegan Sotfgel ~ Serving Per Container: 30 or 90
Other Ingredients: High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Carragenaan, Non-GMO Corn Starch, Vegetable Glycerin, Purified Water, D-alpha tocopherol, Lemon Oil, Silica, Sorbitol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Sunflower Lecithin, Rosemary Extract. (All of the ingredients are from non-animal sources)
For adults take one (1) vegan softgel a day with food or as directed by a health care professional.
Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, salt, hexane, dairy, egg, fish, shellfish, artificial colors; animal products, byproducts
Always consult your doctor before taking any dietary supplement.